Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Premium Members: Citizens Engagement & Democratic Innovation

August 3 @ 8:00 am - 9:00 am

** Premium Members:  Login to sign-up in Zoom
    Join Beth Smith, Linda Doyle & Anna Panagiotou for a conversation about the Citizen Engagement and Democracy Innovation programme, and the upcoming Retreat series that will focus on Democracy. Citizen engagement is essential for a healthy and thriving democracy. The underpinning philosophy of citizen engagement is that people are entitled to decision making power regarding decisions that impact their lives beyond simply voting for a representative once every few years. Citizen engagement can take many forms such as direct outreach to citizens and information campaigns, public meetings and consultation, deliberative processes such as citizens’ assemblies and citizens’ juries, and using SenseMaker®. With SenseMaker®, we can create deeper, more inclusive, and more far-reaching engagement to advance our democracies. We use real-time feedback to create more strategic and evidence-informed decision making. We empower citizens and communities to co-create on a local scale so they can rewrite the global story. ** Premium MembersLogin to sign-up in Zoom Session 1 Tuesday 3 August 8am BST (London) | 9am CEST | 3pm CST | 5pm AEST One hour Session 2 Tuesday 3 August 2021 9am PDT | 12 pm EDT | 5pm BST (London) | 6pm CEST One hour Read more about the Citizens Engagement and Democratic Innovation programme here.  

Details

Date:
August 3
Time:
8:00 am - 9:00 am
Event Category:

Venue

Zoom
Website:
https://zoom.com/

Organizer

Cognitive Edge